Roll On Skate Park Series

Roll On Skate Park Series 2019-20

About

The Roll On Skate Park Series is a whole series of FREE clinics and competitions for skate, scooter, and BMX riders brought to you by the City of Gosnells. The series usually runs through warmer months and breaks for winter. All events are attended by City staff from the Youth and Children Services team. Some events are run in conjunction with contracted companies and other agencies. A full list of event dates for the series can be found below.

For further information about any of the events please email us at youth@gosnells.wa.gov.au or call us on 9397 3131 or 0417 199 625.

To stay up to date with all skate park event information follow our Facebook page - City of Gosnells Youth Services

 

Clinics

Learn 2 Skateboard Clinics

Beginner skaters can learn the very basics or if you have some experience you can learn new tricks and skills. The experienced Skateboarding WA coaches run the clinics and the City of Gosnells youth workers are there to help you too! Skateboards and helmets are provided. Registration is compulsory and forms can be found on the links below. Ages 5 and up. 

Learn 2 Scooter Clinics

These scooter clinics are a great opportunity for beginners to learn the very basics or if you have some experience you can learn new tricks and skills. The experienced Rukus Scooters coaches run the clinics and the City of Gosnells youth workers are there to help you too! Helmets are provided but you must bring your own scooter. Registration is compulsory and forms can be found on the links below. Ages 5 and up. 

 

Competitions

The competitions are for more experienced riders. To enter any of the events you must fill out the relevant registrations forms (please see the registrations section below to find out more). There are some great prizes up for grabs at each of our competitions! All events are smoke, drug and alcohol free and have great family friendly atmosphere. There are often many parents, younger siblings and spectators at all of our skate park events, so come on down for a great time! Ages 7 and up. 

 

Registrations

 

Join our Facebook Page to get regular updates on events and programs at our skate parks – City of Gosnells Youth Services

 

Timetable

 

Learn 2 Skateboard Clinics with Skateboarding WA

Friday 4 October 2019 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 9am - 11am 

Saturday 2 November 2019 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 9am - 11am

Saturday 7 December 2019 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 9am - 11am

Monday 13 January 2020 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 9am - 11am

Saturday 1 February 2020 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 9am - 11am

Saturday 7 March 2020 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 9am - 11am

Saturday 4 April 2020 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 9am - 11am

Saturday 2 May 2020 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 9am - 11am

 

Learn 2 Scooter Clinics with Rukus Scooters

Saturday 5 October 2019 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 9am - 11am

Saturday 30 November 2019 | Thornlie Skate Park | 9am - 11am

Wednesday 22 April 2020 | Maddington Skate Park | 9am - 11am

Saturday 9 May 2020 | Gosnells Skate Park | 9am - 11am

 

Girls Only Events 

Saturday 16 November 2019 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 9am - 11am | Girls Only Learn 2 Skateboard Clinic

Tuesday 7 January 2020 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 7pm - 9pm | Girls Only Skateboarding Night Jam

Saturday 18 January 2020 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 9am - 11am | Girls Only Learn 2 Skateboard Clinic

Saturday 15 February 2020 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 9am - 11am | Girls Only Scooter Clinic

Tuesday 25 February 2020 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 7pm - 9pm | Girls Only Skateboarding Night Jam

 

Skateboard-Scooter-BMX Competitions 

Saturday 26 October 2019 | Gosnells Skate Park | 1pm - 4pm 

Saturday 16 November 2019 | Thornlie Skate Park | 3pm - 6pm

Saturday 7 December 2019 | Maddington Skate Park | 3pm - 6pm

Saturday 18 January 2020 | Gosnells Skate Park | 3pm - 6pm

Saturday 15 February 2020 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 5pm - 8pm

Saturday 2 May 2020 | Thornlie Skate Park | 3pm - 6pm

 

Skateboarding WA Events 

Wednesday 9 October 2019 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 6pm - 9pm | Night Jam 

Friday 13 December 2019 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 6pm - 9pm | Night Jam 

Wednesday 15 January 2020 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 6pm - 9pm | Night Jam 

Wednesday 29 January 2020 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 6pm - 9pm | Night Jam 

Saturday 18 April 2020 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 12pm - 5pm | Park Sharks Grand Final 

Saturday 9 May 2020 | Mills Park Skate Plaza | 6pm - 9pm | Night Jam